Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hāhi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tīreni, ki Ngā Moutere o te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Diocese of Waikato and Taranaki

Present Bishops

1999 – The Most Reverend Philip Richardson, BA, BTh, Grad DipTh (Hons)  

PO Box 547, Taranaki Mail Centre, New Plymouth 4340 

Tel: 06 759 1178 




Jurisd - Southern portion of original Diocese of Auckland together with that area formerly part of the Diocese of Wellington generally to the north and west of a line commencing at the mouth of the Okehu Stream on the Tasman Sea, thence northerly by that stream to its source, thence northerly by right line to the source of the Ahu Ahu stream, thence south-easterly along the Ahu Ahu stream to the Whanganui river, northerly up the Whanganui river to the junction with the Tautarakapua stream, thence south easterly by a right line to the Makatoke Viaduct on SH 4; thence to the summit of Mt Ruapehu.  Area: 27,191 sq kms; Census Pop: 434,552 (2013); Ch Pop: 10,080 (2013).  Description of Arms: Per pale argent a bar wavy azure on a canton of the last three estoiles of the first one and two and per chevron azure and vert a chevron argent all within a bordure gules. 

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

Hosted by Berry Hill