Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Media / News

Media Office

Media Officer:

Media Releases / News Updates - you can request to join an email notification list - contact below:

Phone: 09 521 4439

Tuia -The Office of the General Synod

200 St Johns Road, Meadowbank, Auckland

P O Box 87188, Meadowbank, Auckland 1742

To Email: click on 'Media Officer Email' below



Anglican Taonga

Magazine Editor: Ms Julanne Clarke-Morris

Phone: 03-4771556

786 Cumberland Street, Otepoti-Dunedin 9016


Online Anglican Taonga Website: Julanne as above

For all online and subscription inquiries - contact Julanne as above:




For Worldwide Anglican Communion News:

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd