Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa




The Most Rev'd P Richardson 2013 -

The Most Rev'd D Tamihere 2018 -

The Most Rev'd F Cama 2019 - 



Tikanga Pasefika

1. Diocese of Polynesia

Tikanga Māori (white dotted lines)

2. Te Pīhopatanga o Aotearoa

    a. Te Pīhopatanga o Te Tai Tokerau

    b. Te Pīhopatanga o Te Manawa o te Wheke 

    c. Te Pīhopatanga o Te Tairāwhiti 

    d. Te Pīhopatanga o Te Upoko o te Ika 

    e. Anglican Māori Diocese of Te Waipounamu |

        Te Pīhopatanga o Te Waipounamu 

 Tikanga Pākehā (grey lines)

 3. Diocese of Auckland 

 4. Diocese of Waikato & Taranaki

 5. Diocese of Waiapu

 6. Diocese of Wellington

 7. Diocese of Nelson

 8. Diocese of Christchurch

 9. Diocese of Dunedin 

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd