Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Association of Anglican Women

NZ President: Mrs Pat Vincent

Association of Christian Spiritual Directors Inc

Executive Contact: The Reverend Carol L Grant

Bishopdale Theological College

Dean: The Reverend Dr Andrew Burgess

Christian World Service

National Director: Ms Pauline McKay

Churches Education Commission

National CEO: Mr Dominic Hoeft

Communications & Media Advisor

Tuia, 200 St John's Road, Meadowbank, Auckland 1072

Community of the Sacred Name

Warden: The Very Reverend Lawrence Kimberley

Chaplain: The Reverend Michael Holdaway


Mother Alena: Tel: 03 366 8245

Houchen House Retreat and Conference Centre

Managers: Glyn & Wanda Pemberton

Interchurch Bioethics Council

Co-Chair: The Reverend Dr Barbara Peddie

Co-Chair: The Reverend Dr Dr Graham O'Brien

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd