Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Default object view. Click to create a custom template, Node ID: 8552, Object ID: 93244

WesleyCare Methodist Mission Chaplain, Christchurch

WesleyCare Methodist Mission Chaplain, Christchurch


WesleyCare in Christchurch has a reputation for high quality care to older people and those who are dying. Operated by the Christchurch Methodist Mission, WesleyCare is home to 108 residents who require rest home, hospital and palliative care. Our Chaplaincy service is central to this care and the Chaplains work closely with the nursing and care staff to ensure that residents’ pastoral and spiritual needs are met.

Due to the retirement of our part-time current Chaplains, WesleyCare is seeking a new full-time ordained Chaplain. The Chaplain will be responsible for the provision of pastoral care to the residents, regardless of the person’s faith orientation and the coordination of regular worship in the Wesley Chapel.

The Christchurch Methodist Mission is committed to Te Tiriti o Waitangi in all its work and to working in partnership as Māori and Tauiwi.

For a full job description and person specification, please contact Lorraine Watson at: | 03 375 1490 To apply for the position, please send your CV and a covering letter to Lorraine. Applications close on Wednesday 8 December 2021

Lorraine Watson

03 375 1490



© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd