Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Default object view. Click to create a custom template, Node ID: 8543, Object ID: 93209

Vicar of Birkdale Beachhaven

Vicar of Birkdale Beachhaven

We are prayerfully seeking a full time Vicar for The Cedar Centre. This will be a person filled with genuine warmth and spirituality, who shows God’s love through action, word, and deed. We hope for a visionary leader who will have the ability to make and sustain meaningful connections with people. They will show an enthusiastic and active interest in all areas of ministry and parish life. They will have a passion to engage with and work alongside people at a parish, community, and diocesan level.

Our Vicar will have a sound knowledge of the Bible and Anglican liturgy. They will journey with us in integrating more Te Reo Māori and tikanga into parish life. They will be able to successfully incorporate all these elements into worship services which are authentic and relevant to our congregation. Our Vicar will have strong organisational, communication, and delegation skills, with the ability to support, encourage, upskill and mentor parishioners.

We invite candidates to apply for the position by sending: to Becky Iona - (Link person for Birkdale Beach Haven Nominators) Applications close 26th November 2021. 

Church profile: 

Becky Iona



© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd