Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Default object view. Click to create a custom template, Node ID: 8736, Object ID: 94666

Vicar Ellesmere Parish - Part Time (0.7FTE)

Vicar Ellesmere Parish - Part Time (0.7FTE)

The Ellesmere Parish is looking for a Vicar to preach God’s word in our semi‐rural parish. Ellesmere lies within the Selwyn District, the fastest growing district in New Zealand. As a result of this growth the community balance is shifting from mainly farming with small rural support towns, to a mixture of farms, lifestyle blocks and township residents.

The parish is in the challenging position of meeting the needs of the existing congregation, while finding new ways to encourage more families and residents to become active in faith, worship and service. This challenge requires a vicar who can communicate clearly and build cohesive working groups

A parish profile and an expression of interest form are available by emailing the Executive Assistant at the Diocese of Christchurch: or by phoning 03 348 6701.

Applications, which must include a CV; a response to the profile of not more than four pages, and a statement about your faith and personal approach to ministry, are requested by 5 pm Monday 14 February 2022 and are to be sent to

Bishops EA

03 348 6701



© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd