Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Default object view. Click to create a custom template, Node ID: 7650, Object ID: 82050

Social Services Enabler (.5)

Social Services Enabler (.5)

Social Services Enabler (.5)
Are you someone with a heart to see lives, families and communities transformed in the name of Jesus? The Anglican Diocese of Nelson is seeking to appoint a Social Services Enabler. This is a half time position, reporting to the Bishop of Nelson.
This is primarily a visionary, facilitative role involving co-ordination and encouragement of those engaged at parish level in the provision of social services in their local communities. The role also entails raising awareness of major political, social and environmental challenges, and promotion of social action initiatives within a framework agreed with the Bishop. The position offers an opportunity to work in partnership with agencies, serve in a creative and supportive team and to see the church making a real difference in communities.
A copy of the job description and person specification can be found here
To apply, please send a formal letter of application, your CV and details of three referees, to the Bishop’s PA, Anita Jones-Stiles
Applications close Tuesday, 8 December 2020

Bishop’s PA, Anita Jones-Stiles



© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd