Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

GSTHW 2018 Information - the 63rd General Synod Te Hīnota Whānui held in the week of 4-11 May, 2018, in New Plymouth, New Zealand.

GSTHW 2018 lead up dates:

Reports - requested by Friday 9 February.

Bills - deadline by Friday 23 February (Standing Order 83.1).

Motions - requested by Friday 9 March. (Last day for Motions is Friday 16 March - SO 29).

Mailing of Papers - by Thursday 29 March (B/I/2.2, SO 97, and SO 101).

Papers available online - by Friday 6 April (SO 99a).


Updated Timetable - 

Folder contents 3.00 MB
New Plymouth Map 150.54 kB
Venue floor plan 502.31 kB
Roll of Members 31.12 kB
Bill Procedure 52.43 kB
Draft Timetable 55.75 kB
Emergency Contacts 144.30 kB
Local Amenities 182.85 kB

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd