Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

COVID-19 Response and Resources

Official NZ Government source for all information:

News Updates:

26 November 2021 - Tikanga Pākehā Bishops Statement

22 May 2020 - Faith Leaders discuss worship numbers limits

20 May 2020 - Archbishop Philip preaches to the world in pandemic online service

7 May 2020 - Pihopatanga Karakia/ Worship goes global in pandemic

29 April 2020 - Gender Bias in the Pandemic

15 April 2020 - AIN reports on Indigenous concerns with Covid-19

28 March 2020 - Online Anglican worship offerings

26 March 2020 - General Synod Te Hinota Whanui 2020 and all church meetings postponed or to be held virtually -

21 March 2020 - Anglicans encouraged to stay safe and care for those at risk  

20 March 2020 - Bishops suspend face to face worship  

16 March 2020 - change to Anglican worship

Provicial/ Diocesan/ Amorangi resources:

Archbishops advice and resources -

Dunedin -

Christchurch -

Nelson -

Wellington -

Waiapu -

Waikato and Taranaki -

Auckland -

Tairawhiti -


International Anglican resources:  


Connecting virtually by Anglican Zoom

Zoom offer 935.80 kB


Anglican Worship online during the lock down

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd