Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Diocese of Christchurch

Present Bishop

2008 – The Right Reverend Victoria Matthews, BA, MDiv, ThM

PO Box 4438 Christchurch 8140

Tel: 03 348 6960, Fax: 03 348 2373,



Jurisd ‑ Centre portions S Island of NZ; Area, 21,000 sq miles Census Pop, 525,672 (2006); Ch Pop 94,476 (2001); Description of Arms: Azure on a Cross Argent the letters ix Gules in the first quarter three estoiles of eight points one and two Or.

St Margaret's College

12 Winchester St, Merivale, Christchurch 8014 Tel: 03 379 2000
Mrs G Simpson, BSc, Dip Tchg – Principal
The Reverend M A Riley, BA - Chaplain,

Christ's College

P O Box 400, Christchurch 8410 Tel: 03 366 8705
Mr S Leese, BEd (Hons), MSc, Cphys, MinstP, ECollP - Principal
The Reverend J B M Peters, BSc, Dip Tchg, BTheol - Chaplain

Craighead Diocesan School

Wrights Ave, Highfield, Timaru 7910 Tel: 03 688 6074
Ms L Graham, BA, Dip Tchg, TESOL Cert, PostGrad Dipl Education (Tchg) - Principal

The Reverend H R Blair, MA, BD, DipTchg - Chaplain

Cathedral Grammar School

2 Chester Street West, Christchurch Tel: 03 365 0385

Mr P Kennedy, Med, DipEdMan, TTC, Dip NZPol, MACEL - Headmaster

The Reverend Anne Price, BA (Hons), PGCE, B Theol - Interim Chaplain

St Michael’s Church School

Cnr Durham & Lichfield Streets, Christchurch
Tel: 03 379 9790
Mr A Kendrew, BCM, DipTchg – Principal

The Reverend A Starky, BTh, BAgCom - Chaplain

Popular Topics

Anglican Taonga News

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Hui Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd