Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Default object view. Click to create a custom template, Node ID: 6887, Object ID: 72209

Vicar, Parish of Timaru, Diocese of Christchurch

Vicar, Parish of Timaru, Diocese of Christchurch

The Parish of Timaru seeks a full-time vicar to be a pastor to its community.

We seek a person who is called by the Holy Spirit—willing to proclaim the Gospel, celebrate the sacraments and offer spiritual and strategic leadership; a priest who will deeply appreciate the parish’s traditional liturgy and music, yet still be open to new worship expressions.

St Mary’s, situated in the CBD, has potential for growth in the southern half of Timaru.  This provides a stimulating challenge for a forward looking priest.

The parish is in good heart, worships with passion and dignity and firmly believes its mission is to bring Jesus to those who don’t know him.

A parish profile and an expression of interest form are available by emailing the Executive Assistant at the Diocese of Christchurch: or by phoning 03 348 6701.

Applications, which must include a CV, a response to the profile of not more than four pages, and a statement about your faith and personal approach to ministry, are requested by 4:00pm Friday 8 November 2019 and are to be sent to



© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd