Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Default object view. Click to create a custom template, Node ID: 8105, Object ID: 88288

Part Time 0.75 FTE Vicar Amberley Parish

Part Time 0.75 FTE Vicar Amberley Parish

The Parish of Amberley seeks a new Vicar to provide strong and inspirational spiritual guidance and leadership. We are looking for an ordained priest who can relate to all age groups, especially young people, and who has a good appreciation of the church’s role in rural communities. Our new vicar will be able to build on existing community connections and relationships, and have the energy and motivation to meet the demands of building a parish. We seek a vicar who will have a good sense of humour and be relaxed, warm and welcoming.
Amberley is an active, growing, rural service centre town, in North Canterbury, home to the Hurunui District Council, and approximately 40 minutes’ drive from the centre of Christchurch city.

A parish profile and an expression of interest form are available by emailing the Executive Assistant at the Diocese of Christchurch: or by phoning 03 348 6701.

Applications, which must include a CV, a response to the profile of not more than four pages, and a statement about your faith and personal approach to ministry, are requested by 5 pm Tuesday 8 June 2021 and are to be sent to

Bishops EA

03 348 6701



© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd