Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Default object view. Click to create a custom template, Node ID: 7577, Object ID: 80072

Diocesan Community Ministry Enabler

Diocesan Community Ministry Enabler


The Diocese of Dunedin is looking to appoint a new fixed term position for three years, focusing on educating and supporting ministry among our small, remote or isolated communities.


We are looking for the right person to build on developments already learnt from the recent COVID imposed restrictions and to establish a network of mentors to inform and support at levels appropriate to each situation.  We are hoping to see a “biodiversity”: allowing new and previously unthought-of forms of ministry to grow from the seeds already present in each place.


Our thinking has been that this will be a post appropriate for someone ordained.


Funding from St John’s College Trust Board is available to support a stipend at the Diocesan level, a housing allowance and travel costs.


Informal enquiries are welcome to or from whom application forms can be obtained.


Applications close on Monday 19 October 2020.


The Diocese of Dunedin is looking to employ those who practise and model prayer, Bible reading and living out the risen life of Jesus Christ.

Bishop Steven



© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd