Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

GSTHW 2022 Bills

2022 Bills (yet to come)


Bills deferred from GSTHW 2020:

Bills 4-13 were introduced by Motion 1 at GSTHW 2020, to be deferred for later consideration at a special GSTHW, though Bills 6 and 9 were brought forward and passed in July 2020. No later special GSTHW was able to be held due to COVID19, thus these Bills are now deferred to GSTHW 2022.

Bill 4 - Confirmation of Statute 733 (2018)

Bill 4 31.45 kB

Bill 5 - Confirmation of Statute 736 (2018)

Bill 5 29.40 kB


Bill 7 - Confirmation of Statute 740 (2018)

Bill 7 29.06 kB

Bill 8 - Confirmation of Statute 742 (2018)

Bill 8 29.31 kB


Bill 10 - Amending 'The Liturgies of the Eucharist' (transferring All Saints Day Prayers)

Bill 10 60.44 kB

Bill 11 - Amending 'The Liturgies of the Word' (adding alternative Glorias)

Bill 11 59.17 kB

Bill 12 - Amending Title E Canon II (clarifying a responsibility of Te Kotahitanga)

Bill 12 26.19 kB

Bill 13 - Amending Title F/ Canon V (adding expertise members to GCTB)

Bill 13 29.51 kB

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd