Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

TE PĪHOPATANGA O TE MANAWA O TE WHEKE (Click here for details)

Present Bishop - Te Pīhopa o tēnei wā

2006 - The Right Reverend Ngarahu Katene

Office: 42B Carter Drive, Rotorua 3015

Telephone: 07 345 7800 (Office)



Mr Ron McGough

Office: 33 Robinson Ave, Hannahs Bay, Rotorua 3010

Postal Address: PO Box 7240, Rotorua 3042

Telephone: 07 345 7800


The Missioner of Hauraki The Reverend Dr Peter Wensor

103 Graham Street, Thames 3500

Phone: 027 555 2027


The Missioner of Te Taihauauru – The Reverend Ngira Simmonds

39 River Road, Ngaruawahia 3720

Phone: 027 858 1152


The Missioner of Mataatua Rohe – The Venerable Te Waaka Melbourne

5 Glenfield Road, Owhata, Rotorua 3010

Phone: 027 555 2029


The Missioner of Rohe Potae - Waitomo – The Reverend Bill Tuhiwai

118 Miro Street, Taumaranui 3120

Phone: 027 210 9164


The Missioner of Tauranga Rohe - The Reverend Christopher William Owen Gerney Douglas-Huriwai

6B Kaimai Place, Hairini, Tauranga 3112

Tel: 021 122 6950


The Missioner of Te Kaha Rohe - The Reverend Bettina Maxwell

Tel: 07 315 8225


The Missioner of Waiariki Rohe - The Reverend Joseph Anthony Huta

15 Glenview Road, Owhata, Rotorua 3010

Tel: 027 955 2602


Archdeacons Emeritus

The Venerable Phallo Haulangi

The Venerable Eruera Beattie

The Venerable Joseph Huta

The Venerable Te Waaka Melbourne

Reverend Canons

The Reverend Canon Robert Schuster

The Reverend Canon Minnie Pouwhare

The Reverend Canon Arihia Callaghan

The Reverend Canon Robert Kereopa

The Reverend Canon Bill Tuhiwai

PHONE: 07 345 7800 (Office)

Contact Form

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd