Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Te Ohanga o Te Pīhopatanga o Aotearoa (Click here for details)

Present Bishop

The Most Reverend Don Tamihere

Former Bishops of Aotearoa

1928 - F A Bennett, 1950

1951 - W N Panapa, 1968

1968 - M A Bennett, 1981

1981 - W Vercoe, 2004

2005 - W B Turei, 2017

Vicar General

The Right Reverend Ngarahu Katene

Legal Adviser

Mr David Stone

Financial Advisor

Mr John Tapiata

General Manager

Mr Charles M Hemana

Te Pīhopatanga o Aotearoa Office
Te Ohanga o Te Pīhopatanga o Aotearoa

90 Lake Road, Rotorua 3010
Postal Address: PO Box 146, Rotorua 3040
Telephone: Home 07 348 6368, Office 07 348 6093, Fax: 07 348 6091

Ōrongonui - Kura Mihingare, Takoto te Pai

Te Amokura: Mrs Anne Candy
PO Box 59103, Mangere Bridge, Auckland 2151
Tel: 09 2751117

Te Rau College

Tumuaki: The Reverend Michael Tamihere
9 Temple Street, Gisborne 4010
PO Box 568, Gisborne 4040
Telephone: 06 867 7774, Fax: 06 867 7574

Te Upoko o Te Ika Kaihautu for Education and Training

Kaihautu: Bill Kaua
PO Box 225, Otaki 5542
Tel: 06 3646201

Te Whare Wananga o Te Waipounamu

Kaihautu: The Reverend

Office: 290 Ferry Road, Christchurch 8011
Postal Address: PO Box 10086, Phillipstown, Christchurch 8145
Tel: 03 389 1683 (Office), Fax: 03 389 0912

90 Lake Road, Rotorua
PHONE: 07 348 6093

Contact Form

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd